PTA endorses Bond Measure D

Hi all,
On April 1 the Bayside PTA voted to endorse Bond Measure D and on April 12th our Madera PTA voted to endorse Bond Measure D.  Bond D should be on the June 8th ballot.

Download more information about Measure D

If after reading the information you feel compelled to help with the passage of Bond Measure D read below for who to contact and how you can help with phone banking. Hopefully we can get more financial support for our schools soon! Thank you for all you do for our schools !
Kathy Guarneri
Phone Banking:
The Measure D Committee also has a need for community help with phone banking.  It would be great to organize your school community for a night and have a “Murphy call” night, as an example.  Here is a message from Raquel Romero, the campaign field organizer:

Hello everyone! Below is a list of the phone banking dates and times. Please reply to wccusdbond@yahoo.com with your individual,group, or team volunteered times. Again food will be available along with some possible prizes.
Tuesday April 13, 2010 4:00-7:00
Wednesday April 14, 2010 4:00-7:00
Thursday April 15, 2010 4:00-7:00
Sunday April 18, 2010 4:00-7:00
Tuesday April 20, 2010 4:00-7:00
Wednesday April 21, 2010 4:00-7:00
Thursday April 22, 2010 4:00-7:00
Sunday April 25, 2010 4:00-7:00
Tuesday April 27, 2010 4:00-7:00
Wednesday April 28, 2010 4:00-7:00
Thursday April 29, 2010 4:00-7:00
Sunday May 2, 2010 4:00-7:00
Tuesday May 4, 2010 4:00-7:00
Wednesday May 5, 2010 4:00-7:00
Thursday May 6, 2010 4:00-7:00
Tuesday May 11, 2010 4:00-7:00
Wednesday May 12, 2010 4:00-7:00
Thursday May 13, 2010 4:00-7:00
Sunday May 16, 2010 4:00-7:00
Tuesday May 18, 2010 4:00-7:00
Wednesday May 19, 2010 4:00-7:00
Thursday May 20, 2010 4:00-7:00
Sunday May 23, 2010 4:00-7:00
Tuesday May 25, 2010 4:00-7:00
Wednesday May 26, 2010 4:00-7:00
Thursday May 27, 2010 4:00-7:00
For the last week of May and the first week of June the phone banking hours will be put out later in May after our first rounds of phone banking can be reviewed. If you have any questions feel free to reply or call. Thank you so much!